Adams Electric Cooperative Annual Meeting

August 30th, 2012

Adams Electric Cooperative, Camp Point, will hold its 73rd Annual Meeting of members Wednesday, September 5, 2012, at Bailey Park (north edge of Camp Point).  During the business meeting, members will hear reports by board officers and the manager.

Three directors will be elected during the meeting.  Director candidates are: District 7Jim Benz, consisting of Ellington, Lima, Mendon, Riverside and Ursa Townships of Adams County; District 8 Roger Busen, consisting of Buckhorn, Lee, Missouri and Pea Ridge Townships of Brown County; Bethel and LaMoine townships of McDonough County; District 9 Rebecca Barlow, consisting of Camp Point, Clayton, Concord, Honey Creek and McKee Townships of Adams County.

Registration for the meeting will start at 4:30 p.m. followed by a free pork tenderloin sandwich dinner served to the members.  The business meeting will begin at 7:00 p.m.

There will be attendance prizes awarded throughout the meeting, entertainment for the children, and numerous displays by local businesses.

If there is severe weather, the meeting will be moved to Central High School.

Adams Electric Cooperative
Mailing address: P.O. Box 247, Camp Point, IL 62320
Headquarters Location: 700 E. Wood St., Camp Point, IL
Phone: 217-593-7701 – Fax: 217-593-7120