Adams Electric Cooperative Will Hold Its 79th Annual Meeting

August 31st, 2018

Adams Electric Cooperative, Camp Point, will hold its 79th Annual Meeting of Members Wednesday, September 5, 2018, at Bailey Park (north edge of Camp Point).  During the business meeting, members will hear reports by board officers and the manager.

Three directors will be elected during the meeting.  Director candidates are: District 7 Jim Benz, consisting of Ellington, Lima, Mendon, Riverside, and Ursa Townships of Adams County; Rocky Run and Walker Townships of Hancock County; District 8 Roger Busen, consisting of Buckhorn, Lee, Missouri, and Pea Ridge Townships of Brown County;  District 9Rebecca Barlow, consisting of Camp Point, Clayton, Concord, Honey Creek, and McKee Townships of Adams County.

Registration for the meeting will start at 4:30 p.m. followed by a free grilled pork chop sandwich dinner served to the members. The business meeting will begin at 7:00 p.m.

There will be door prizes awarded throughout the meeting, entertainment for the children, music by Tim Hart, and numerous displays by local businesses. In addition, the Cooperative will have a pole climbing demonstration along with displays featuring the latest equipment and technology.

In the event of severe weather, the meeting will be moved to Central High School.

Adams Electric Cooperative
Mailing address: P.O. Box 247, Camp Point, IL 62320
Headquarters Location: 700 E. Wood St., Camp Point, IL
Phone: 217-593-7701 – Fax: 217-593-7120